GTRPWR Forums  

Go Back   GTRPWR Forums > General > Announcements


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2010   #1
Allan74
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 0
iTrader: (0)
Default Problems ? Stuff not working properly ? Let us know, here

To those Users who are experiencing problems with their accounts, please post here and let us know the details,
Thanks.
Allan
Allan74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2010   #2
Rapier46
RB-X GT2
 
Rapier46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mcflys anus
Posts: 1,691
My Ride: mcflys mom
iTrader: (2)
Default Re: Problems ? Stuff not working properly ? Let us know, here

Uhhh yeah, I'm experiencing problems posting porn. Wtf? Jk. Serious thread. I have no problems,
__________________
GTRPWR enthusiast.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimbojones View Post
There are NO mount points on my N1 downpipe. Therefore, there never was a heat shield to remove.
Rapier46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2010   #3
Admin
Administrator
 
Admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: gtrpwr.com
Posts: 36
My Ride: Web Server
iTrader: (0)
Default Re: Problems ? Stuff not working properly ? Let us know, here

With the recent permissions changes please let us know if anything is not working correctly.
Admin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010   #4
Snow
RB25DE
 
Snow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 264
My Ride: 93 GTS-t Type M
iTrader: (0)
Default Re: Problems ? Stuff not working properly ? Let us know, here

Hm may not necessarily be a problem... more of a inconvenience if you will...

I went to create an album... thought it was a nifty feature there. Unfortunately it only lets you select three images at a time. That would take me AGES to upload pictures to. I have lots.

Is there any way to upload more without taking down the website haha. Don't want to kill your bandwidth or anything.
__________________
You'd never guess where I found my avatar.

Finally. A use.
Snow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010   #5
Allan74
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 0
iTrader: (0)
Default Re: Problems ? Stuff not working properly ? Let us know, here

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snow View Post
Hm may not necessarily be a problem... more of a inconvenience if you will...

I went to create an album... thought it was a nifty feature there. Unfortunately it only lets you select three images at a time. That would take me AGES to upload pictures to. I have lots.

Is there any way to upload more without taking down the website haha. Don't want to kill your bandwidth or anything.
We have to be realistic in terms of Resource Sharing.

This VPS hosts a FILE DATABASE, a SKYLINE MOVIE SITE, a FORUM and other features that go along with each.

The plan is for this never to be a paid service if it can be helped, so we have to make EVERYTHING work and offer the best PACKAGE vs offering 1 single feature.

Know what I mean ?
Allan74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010   #6
Snow
RB25DE
 
Snow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 264
My Ride: 93 GTS-t Type M
iTrader: (0)
Default Re: Problems ? Stuff not working properly ? Let us know, here

Yea that's what I figured. Just thought I would throw it out there. I mean I could take the time to load them all up but I don't think it would necessarily be worth it.

That's what I mean by taking down the website... as in the bandwidth would be astronomical.
__________________
You'd never guess where I found my avatar.

Finally. A use.
Snow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010   #7
mcfly
KPGC10
 
mcfly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,213
My Ride: 20B cosmo
iTrader: (4)
Default Re: Problems ? Stuff not working properly ? Let us know, here

bandwidth isn't an issue in the foreseeable future, uploading more then three at a time though is a little different.

It's set at 3 so people upload quality rather then quantity.
__________________
If you're not first you're last

mcfly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2010   #8
M13
GT3071R
 
M13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 490
My Ride: '92 HCR32
iTrader: (0)
Default Re: Problems ? Stuff not working properly ? Let us know, here

uhh, my admin log button doesn't appear on the screen.

__________________
M13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2010   #9
mcfly
KPGC10
 
mcfly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,213
My Ride: 20B cosmo
iTrader: (4)
Default Re: Problems ? Stuff not working properly ? Let us know, here

hmm, i wonder why that is not working for you
__________________
If you're not first you're last

mcfly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2010   #10
archaeic_bloke
RB25DE
 
archaeic_bloke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 221
My Ride: GTR
iTrader: (3)
Default Re: Problems ? Stuff not working properly ? Let us know, here

hey... how come i can't edit my FS thread any more? i used to be able to..

PS mcfly, did you recieve your license plate holder thing?
__________________
archaeic_bloke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2010   #11
Snow
RB25DE
 
Snow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 264
My Ride: 93 GTS-t Type M
iTrader: (0)
Default Re: Problems ? Stuff not working properly ? Let us know, here

I noticed awhile ago that the "view post" button in quotes don't work (at least for me). It opens a new tab and shows me the picture of the icon....

Maybe it's my browser...
__________________
You'd never guess where I found my avatar.

Finally. A use.
Snow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2010   #12
mcfly
KPGC10
 
mcfly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,213
My Ride: 20B cosmo
iTrader: (4)
Default Re: Problems ? Stuff not working properly ? Let us know, here

doesn't work for me in firefox either.

Anyone confirm in ie?
__________________
If you're not first you're last

mcfly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2010   #13
edthemanjp
RB20DE
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: WA
Posts: 34
My Ride: R32 GTR
iTrader: (0)
Default Re: Problems ? Stuff not working properly ? Let us know, here

I can't download Nissan Fast
edthemanjp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2010   #14
jimbojones
VK56DE GT1
 
jimbojones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cowtown, AB
Posts: 206
My Ride: R32 GTR N1 and a Vmax
iTrader: (0)
Default Re: Problems ? Stuff not working properly ? Let us know, here

Anyone else experiencing this...

Is this website slowing down? I thought it might just be my home PC but it's also slower than it used to be from work, too.
jimbojones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2010   #15
mcfly
KPGC10
 
mcfly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,213
My Ride: 20B cosmo
iTrader: (4)
Default Re: Problems ? Stuff not working properly ? Let us know, here

go the start menu then accessories
open up command promt

then type "tracert gtrpwr.com" and hit enter(no quotes)
as an example nothing is over 103ms for myself

See if anything is obstructing the path to our server for you.
Server load has been no different over the past few months and we are on teir 1 bandwidth I believe which is good.
__________________
If you're not first you're last

mcfly is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:56 PM.


Design By: Miner Skinz.com
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.